Associated Students of Solano College Regular Meeting AGENDA

November 13, 2012, 12:30 pm

Solano Community College Student Union Building Room 1421 4000 Suisun Valley Road Fairfield, California

I.	CALL TO ORDER						
II.	OFFICIAL ROLL CALL						
_	S	enators Present Associate	s Present	Quorum Achieved			
III.	APPRO	APPROVAL OF AGENDA					
IV.		APPROVAL OF MINUTES (5:00 Minutes per item)					
17.				(5.00 Minutes per Item)			
17	A.	November 6, 2012					
V.	PUBLIC FORUM						
	This is a	This is an opportunity for members of the public to address the ASSC Senate on items not already on the agenda. Please be					
	aware th	aware that there is a 3-minute time limit for each item and that NO action may be taken on any of these items. These items					
	may hov	may however come back to the Senate for action at the discretion of the Senate.					
VI.	INICTE	INSTRUCTOR'S REPORT					
V 1.							
	A.	Joel Powell					
VII.	ADVIS	OR'S REPORT					
	A.	Mostafa Ghous					
VIII.	INFO	NFORMATION ITEMS (5:00 Minutes per item)					
	A.	Dr. Laguerre					
	B.	Dean Snow Scholarship – Miranda "Mandy" Bram					
	C.	Mind the Gap/ SCC Legends Events – Toni Kerrain	e				
	D.	Participatory Budgeting Project – Ramon Quintero					
	E.	Review of Funding Request Applications					
IX.	ACTION ITEMS (5:00 Minutes pe		(5:00 Minutes per item)				
	A.	Event Request – Lisa Parker					
	B.	AAUW – Sandy Kirkpatrick					
	C.	Activities Committee Budget – Joena Mesa					
	D.	ASSC Branding					
	E.	Election Calendar – Joel Powell					

F. Constitution Bylaws Updates – Joel Powell

X. UNFINISHED AND ONGOING BUSINESS

A. Novus Newsletter Update – Zack Sperow

B. SOL Transit Representative

C. Foundation Events – Curt Johnston

D. ASSC Sign-offs – Leah Ferrell

E. ASSC Kiosks

F. Vending Contracts

XI. COMMITTEE REPORTS

(3:00 Minutes per item)

(5:00 Minutes per item)

Activities: Joena Mesa Sports Promotion: Daniel Schimtgal

Inter-Club Council: Alonzo Brown Political Activities: Angela Buford

Club Funding: Alonzo Brown Procedural Review: Davis Mark Martinez

XII. DIVISION REPORTS (2:00 Minutes per item)

Governing Board: Latifah Alexander Diversity Affairs: Israel Jurado

Curriculum (Academic): Charlenee Ott Curriculum (Vocational): Anthony Salazar

Fine and Applied Arts: Joena Mesa Humanities: Bibiana Mejia Velazquez

Business: Lateka Monk Career Technical Ed: John Allison

Business Services: [Unseated] Student Services: Kelcey Cromer

Science and Math: Miranda "Mandy" Bram Social Science: [Unseated]

Health and Phys Ed: Daniel Schmitgal

Science and Math Assoc.: Karl Pua Fine and Applied Arts Assoc.: Ciclady Rodriquez

Student Services Assoc.: Makar Lawrence

XIII. EXECUTIVE BOARD REPORTS

(2:00 Minutes per item)

President: Leah Ferrell Secretary: Davis Mark Martinez

Vice President: Alonzo Brown Treasurer: [Temporarily Unseated]

Legislative Advocate: Angela Buford Public Relations Officer: Zack Sperow

Student Trustee: Kayla Salazar

XIV. INSTRUCTOR'S REPORT

A. Thomas Bundenthal

XV.	ANNOUNCEMENTS			
XVI.	OPEN DISCUSSION			
XVII.	UPCOMING AGENDA			
XVIII.	ADJOURNMENT			

Posted by:	
Date and Time:	
Location:	

