Associated Students of Solano College AGENDA May 1, 2012, 12:30 pm – 2:20 pm Solano Community College - Back of Cafeteria

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. OFFICIAL ROLL CALL

Senators Present: _____ Associates Present: _____ Quorum: Yes ____ No ____

III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES(5:00 min)

Tuesday March 20, 2012. Tuesday March 27, 2012

V. PUBLIC FORUM:

This is an opportunity for members of the public to address ASSC on items not already on the agenda. Please be aware that there is 3 minute times limit for each item and that NO action may be taken on any of these items. These items may however come back to ASSC for action at the discretion of ASSC.

- VI. INSTRUCTOR'S REPORT Joel Powell
- VII. ADVISOR'S REPORT Mostafa Ghous
- VIII. INFORMATION ITEMS (5:00 min each)
- A. Fundraiser Bostic
- B. Shortened Deadlines Geff Freire
- D. SDO Sports Equipment Zack Sperow
- E. Multi-Cultural Week Kayla Salazar
- C. Library Copies Dean Lamb & Ruth Fuller

IX. ACTION ITEMS (5:00 min each)

A. E-Team - Kelsey Moran-Richardson

Β.

X. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- A. Election Committee Naser Baig
- B. Flea Market Committee Zack Sperow
- C. Student Study Lounge Terilyn Steverson
- D. Monthly Forums Kelsey Moran-Richardson
- E. Statements Zack Sperow

XI.COMMITTEE REPORTS (3:00min)

Financial & Budget (FABPAC)	Fall Activities Committee	Food Services
SB135 Task Force (Student Ctr.)	Curriculum	Shared Governance
Public Relations	Sports Promotion	Safety
Student Senate/Region II	Student Issues	STAC

Cinco de Mayo

XII. DIVISION REPORTS (2:00min)Business – Joseph ZapantisVocational – James VaughnFine and Applied Arts – Terilyn SteversonStudent Services– Charlenee OttCareer Tech Ed – Phil McCaffrey Jr.Business Services – Laura Duran-GomezGoverning Board – Kayla SalazarDiversity Affairs – VacantAcademic - Davis Mark MartinezHumanities – VacantHealth/PE – Daniel SchmidtgalScience/Math –VacantHealth/PE Associate – Kristine BarruzoSocial Science – Vacant

XIII. EXECUTIVE BOARD REPORTS (2:00)

President – Kelsey Moran

Vice-President – Naser Baig	Executive Secretary –Karl Pua
Student Trustee – Anamaria Eljach	Treasurer – Zack Sperow
Legislative Advocate – Arturo Castillo	Public Relations Officer – Geff Freire
XIV. ANNOUNCEMENTS	
XV. OPEN DISCUSSION	
XVI. ADJOURNMENT	